All in 12 hours: The Ever Changing View

It’s not often that I brag.  At least, I don’t think I do.  But when I have a backyard view that some people hike for miles to witness, I have to share it.  I am not trying to brag, but more to let others witness what I get to see in just a few hours.

One thing I always loved about living in the mountains of North Carolina, was the ever changing view that I got to experience.  Every day.  From the moment that you wake up in the morning until it gets dark at night, no matter when you look out that back window, SOMETHING is always changing.  Perhaps its the photographer in me that notices the light differentiation, the clouds moving, the mountains turning different colors….but I dont think so.  I think it would be something that would be hard for ANYONE to miss.

SO today I set out on a small personal challenge.  From the moment the sunrise cast its pink colors onto the Blue Ridge Mountains….until the moment it set underneath its beautiful peaks….I photographed it.  I probably took 20 pictures in all, of the same view, from roughly the same spot on my deck.  Here are some of my favorites, and I hope you enjoy todays view as much as I did.  🙂

Approx. 7:30 am, as the glow of the sunrise illuminates the clouds

8:00 am. Looks like its going to be a beautiful day!

9:00 am. Possible storm clouds rolling in?

9:30 am. God's sign of promise- the rainbow.

12:00. Clouds clearing back up. Blue skies rolling in.

2:00 pm and the rest of the afternoon. Not a cloud in sight.

5:45 pm. The sun setting over the beautiful mountains. I had to pull back a bit in this shot, to get the sun, but its still taken from the same angle. 🙂

Posted on January 27, 2012, in Asheville NC, canon 7D, Hendersonville, mountains, nature photography, NC, photography, sunrise, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. So pretty! What a wonderful idea, I love it!

    Like

  2. Beautiful pictures! Thanks for sharing your lovely view.

    Like

Leave a Reply

