Weekly Photo Challenge: Hope

Hope – “to cherish a desire with anticipation”

While growing up, my one “hope” or desire was to have a child/children and be able to be a stay at home mom.  Once I achieved that goal, the word “hope” took on an entirely new meaning.

I hope they are healthy.  I hope they have a good life.  I hope they stay safe.  I hope people are kind to them, and that they experience as little heartache as possible.  I hope they find happiness.  I hope they find someone, someday, who loves them as much as I do.  I hope they have children of their own.  I hope they live long, prosperous lives.

I have so many hopes and wishes for my children, and every night when I pray, I always ask for these things for them.  Hope, I have found, is really all that I have.

 

Posted on January 27, 2012, in canon 7D, Erie PA photographer, family photographer, nature photography, photography, Uncategorized, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Lovely picture. I hope that your children find all those things too. I have just become a stay-at-home mum and my hopeful list for my son is much like yours.

    Like

    • Thank you Natalie! They are my reason for living. I can only ever hope for the best life has to offer them! Bestest to you on your journey through motherhood! Its a wonderful journey, for sure!

      Like

  2. such a poignant post, Christine.
    what i love about hope is that it is there against all odds.
    such a wonderful gift, hope is.
    thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. I agree with pix & kardz

    Like

  4. Beautifully written, and beautiful picture! ❤

    Like

  5. Thanks Vicky…although I know you have seen this one before 😀

    Like

  6. Lovely picture and great take on theme, if I may criticize the ‘CE’ is a little overpowering
    .;)

    Like

    • I agree. I hate watermarking pics to begin with (necessary evil)….I am on vacation and the original of this photo (the unwatermarked) is on my backup at home. This was the only one I had….but I liked it for the theme. Thank you for your constructive criticm, though. We can all use it to improve! 🙂

      Like

  7. lovely hopeful picture.

    Like

Leave a Reply

